2019 WWE King Of The Ring Has Been Determined (SHOW SPOILERS)

And it is...

After four weeks, and a dwindling field of 16 participants (17 counting Shane McMahon), the revived WWE King of the Ring tournament has come to a conclusion at Thompson-Boling Arena in Knoxville, TN.

In a lengthy final match, Baron Corbin defeated Chad Gable to become the 2019 King of the Ring.

Late in the bout, Gable had countered the End of Days into an ankle lock, prompting a long struggle on Corbin's part. After teasing a potential submission, he finally made the ropes. Shortly after, Gable attempted a tornado DDT, which was countered in mid-motion by Corbin into the End of Days, sealing the win for Corbin.

Corbin previously defeated The Miz, Cedric Alexander, and won a triple threat over Samoa Joe and Ricochet to make the finals. Gable's three prior wins came over Shelton Benjamin, Andrade, and Shane McMahon.

The all time list of Kings includes:

1985: Don Muraco

1986: Harley Race

1987: Macho Man Randy Savage

1988: Ted Dibiase

1989: Tito Santana

1991: Bret Hart

1993: Bret Hart

1994: Owen Hart

1995: Mabel

1996: Stone Cold Steve Austin

1997: Triple H

1998: Ken Shamrock

1999: Billy Gunn

2000: Kurt Angle

2001: Edge

2002: Brock Lesnar

2006: Booker T

2008: William Regal

2010: Sheamus

2015: Wade Barrett

2019: Baron Corbin

Share this post

Details On WWE's Third Annual Starrcade Event, Including Possible Date And City

Long-Absent WWE Superstar Returns On Raw (SHOW SPOILERS)

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.