AEW Collision To Debut On June 17

AEW Collision is official

Following months of rumours, All Elite Wrestling today officially announced the launch of AEW Collision, with the series set to debut on Saturday, June 17. The new series will air every Saturday night on TNT from 8 pm until 10 pm ET in the United States.

Listed as headliners on Collision are Miro, Samoa Joe, Thunder Rosa, Powerhouse Hobbs, and Andrade El Idolo. Miro and Thunder Rosa recently made their returns to AEW programming, while Andrade El Idolo has been out of action since September 2022 with a torn pectoral muscle. Samoa Joe has not appeared on AEW programming since dropping the TNT Championship to Wardlow at March's Revolution pay-per-view. Powerhouse Hobbs remains a featured performer on AEW TV. 

CM Punk is expected to make his AEW return on the debut episode of Collision, but there was no mention of the two-time AEW World Champion in the official announcement. Nor was there any mention of a new TV deal between AEW and Warner Bros. Discovery.

AEW CEO Tony Khan said: "With the addition of 'AEW: Collision' on TNT, I'm extremely proud that a Turner network will be the home of Saturday night wrestling for the first time in more than two decades. The debut of 'Collision' is significant across numerous sectors including television, wrestling, entertainment and sports, and reinforces AEW as the bold property we envisioned when we launched in 2019. 'Collision' will deliver live every Saturday night more of what fans and viewers tell us they want - athleticism, big personalities, exciting storylines and hard hitting wrestling action, all of which have become synonymous with AEW."

With the addition of Collision, All Elite Wrestling now has five hours of televised programming every week. Dynamite currently airs on Wednesday nights on TBS, while Rampage usually airs on Friday nights on TNT. 

Share this post

Report: AEW Collision To Take Inspiration From WCW Monday Nitro

Report: AEW Still Have Plans With CM Punk Despite Warner Bros. Discovery Claims

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Twitter: @theaidangibbons