AEW Women's World Championship Eliminator Tournament Participants Revealed

Matches will be held in the United States and Japan

Starting later this month, 16 women will compete in the AEW Women's World Championship Eliminator Tournament to earn a title match against Hikaru Shida. One match has already been announced for the tournament and NWA World Women's Champion Serena Deeb will take on the returning Riho. 

The full field has since been revealed on AEW: Beach Break. The tournament will be separated into a Japan bracket and United States bracket and matches will take place in both countries. The exact date the Eliminator will begin is still to be announced. 

The United States field consists of Serena Deeb, Riho, Britt Baker, Tay Conti, Thunder Rosa, Nyla Rose, Anna Jay and Leyla Hirsch.

The Japan bracket will feature Aja Kong, Yuka Sakazaki, Veny, Emi Sakura, Ryu Mizunami, Mei Suruga, Rin Kadokura and Maki Itoh.

Several wrestlers on the Japanese side have previously competed in All Elite Wrestling, but Maki Itoh, Rin Kadokura, Veny and Mei Suruga will all be debuting in the promotion during the tournament. 

Share this post

WWE NXT Results: February 3 2021

KENTA Could Make His AEW In-Ring Debut Next Week

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Cultaholic's resident newshound.