Brackets Announced For WWE Women's Tag Team Title Tournament

The tournament begins tonight

WWE unveiled the full bracket for its tournament to crown brand new Women's Tag Team champion during Monday's episode of Raw.

The eight team tournament is set to begin on tonight's Raw, and includes the following quarterfinal match-ups:

* Tamina and Dana Brooke vs. Dakota Kai and IYO SKY

* Alexa Bliss and Asuka vs. Nikki ASH and Doudrop

* Raquel Rodriguez and Aliyah vs. Xia Li and Shotzi

* Natalya and Sonya Deville vs. Nikkita Lyons and Zoey Stark

The match pitting Tamina and Brooke vs. Kai and SKY is set to take place on tonight's Raw in Cleveland.

The tournament will include the main roster debuts of Lyons and Stark, both previously members of the NXT roster.

The Women's Tag Team titles were vacated after then-champions Sasha Banks and Naomi walked out of WWE during the May 16 episode of Raw, over apparent creative differences. Michael Cole announced during the subsequent SmackDown broadcast on May 20 that Banks and Naomi had been suspended, and there would be a tournament to crown new champions.

Share this post

Report: John Laurinaitis "Quietly Let Go" From WWE

Six Woman Tag Announced For WWE Clash At The Castle

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.