Cultaholic.com 2021 Award Winners Revealed!

Who won in each category?

Cultaholic fans have voted in their droves and we are delighted to confirm the winnners of the Cultaholic.com 2021 Awards! 

As chosen by Cultaholic.com readers, the respective winners of our 12 individual 2021 awards have now been confirmed, and it has - in the eyes of our audience at least - been a truly excellent year for All Elite Wrestling talent, and the promotion as a whole.

It was two AEW wrestlers who were named the Male and Female Wrestlers Of The Year, respectively, as Bryan Danielson and Britt Baker take the two illustrious honours for their efforts in 2021.

Danielson was also voted for participating in the 2021 Match of The Year for his incredible bout with Kenny Omega at AEW Dynamote GrandSlam in September, while the event in which he and Adam Cole debuted for the promotion - All Out 2021 - was voted the Pay-Per-View Of The Year.

AEW's dominance in the 2021 Awards continued with The Lucha Brothers being named the Tag Team Of The Year. Kenny Omega once again found himself a winner as his ongoing rivalry throughout the year with 'Hangman' Adam Page saw them win the coveted Feud Of The Year award, while Page would also claim the Cultaholic.com 2021 Face Of The Year honour. 

WWE's Universal Champion and Tribal Chief Roman Reigns was overwhelmingly voted the Heel Of The Year, while Women's Royal Rumble winner and former SmackDown Women's Champion Bianca Belair was voted the winne of the Breakout Star Of The Year Award.

The final three awards in our 12-honour ceremony go to CM Punk, who made his long-awaited return to wrestling with AEW after a seven-year self-imposed exile in August. His shock comeback won both the OMG Moment Of The Year and the News Story Of The Year awards, while his immense 20-minute back-and-forth with MJF last month earned the duo the Promo Of The Year Award.

Full award winners can be seen below:

  • Cultaholic.com 2021 Male Wrestler Of The Year - Bryan Danielson
  • Culaholic.com 2021 Female Wrestler Of The Year - Britt Baker
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 Match Of The Year - Kenny Omega vs. Bryan Danielson (AEW Dynamite GrandSlam)
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 PPV Of The Year - AEW All Out 2021
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 Tag Team Of The Year - The Lucha Brothers
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 Feud Of The Year - Kenny Omega Vs. 'Hangman' Adam Page
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 Face Of The Year - 'Hangman' Adam Page
  • Cutaholic.com 2021 Heel Of The Year - Roman Reigns
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 Promo Of The Year - CM Punk Vs. MJF
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 Breakout Star Of The Year - Bianca Belair
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 OMG Moment Of The Year - CM Punk's Return To Wrestling
  • Cultaholic.com 2021 News Story Of The Year - CM Punk Returns To Wrestling

Share this post

Kazuchika Okada Wins IWGP World Heavyweight Title At NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16

NJPW Wrestle Kingdom 16 Day 1 Results


Written by Cultaholic