Humberto Carrillo Posts Update After Stopped WWE Raw Match

Carrillo took a nasty bump in his match with Sheamus

Humberto Carrillo has commented on social media after his match on WWE Raw this week was subject to an early referee stoppage. 

Carrillo's bout with Sheamus had a premature end after the 25-year-old attempted a Sunset Powerbomb over the ropes to the outside floor. Carrillo appeared to miss his footing, with the United States Champion landing hard on Carrillo. 

The Mexican Superstar seemed to indicate he could not continue, with the referee stopping the match and awarding the bout to Sheamus. 

Humberto carrillo twitter

Carrillo has now taken to Twitter to discuss the scary bump, saying it is the first time he has ever not been able to finish a match, while also warning the Celtic Warrior that he isn't done with him. 

Carrillo wrote: "Last night was the first time I couldn’t finish a match in my whole wrestling career, but when you push the limits as I do, anything can happen in a split of second.

"This is not over @WWESheamus .... until next time! #WWERaw".

Share this post

WWE Confirm NXT In Your House Return

Report: Jinder Mahal Set For Huge Summer Feud In WWE

Mitch Waddon

Written by Mitch Waddon

Editor In Chief at Cultaholic.com