New AEW World Tag Team Champions Crowned At Road Rager

The Young Bucks are AEW World Tag Team Champions again!

The Young Bucks are the first-ever two-time AEW World Tag Team Champions. 

Matt and Nick Jackson captured their second tag team titles in All Elite Wrestling in the main event of Wednesday's special Road Rager edition of Dynamite, defeating Jurassic Express in a Ladder Match.

After a gruelling contest, it appeared Luchasaurus would retain the gold as he reached the titles. Just before he could pull them down, though, The Young Bucks appeared from out of nowhere and pushed the dinosaur from the ladder, sending him crashing through four tables set up at ringside. This left Jungle Boy to fight on alone and he tried to fend off The Young Bucks but he eventually succumbed to a BTE Trigger. 

With both of their opponents down, Matt and Nick Jackson then scaled the ladder and pulled down the belts to begin their second reign as AEW World Tag Team Champions. 

The Young Bucks' win ends Luchasaurus and Jungle Boy's reign as champions at 161 days. They captured the gold on the January 5 episode of Dynamite from The Lucha Brothers and Jurassic Express successfully defended the titles on seven occasions against the likes of reDRagon, John Silver and Alex Reynolds, Team Taz, Keith Lee and Swerve Strickland, The Acclaimed, The Gunn Club, and the men they would lose the titles to in The Young Bucks. 

Matt and Nick Jackson previously reigned as AEW World Tag Team Champions for 302 days between November 2020 and September 2021. 

Share this post

Report: WWE SmackDown To Be "Business As Usual" Despite Vince McMahon Allegations

Booker T Thinks Paige Will Be Back In The Ring "Very, Very Soon"

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Twitter: @theaidangibbons