New Card For Wrestling Entertainment Series Inaugural Show Revealed

A much-changed card for Wrestling Entertainment Series

Wrestling Entertainment Series have revealed the new card for their inaugural show. 

The promotion headed by The Legion Of Pain (FKA WWE's Authors Of Pain) was initially set to debut on Saturday, June 4 over the Queen's Platinum Jubilee weekend but the event was pushed back to Saturday, July 9. The show will take place at the 10,000-seat Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham, England. 

The promotion's inaugural card has drastically changed for the new date, with Adam Scherr, Westin Blake, Steve Maclin, Killer Kross, Madison Rayne, Tenille Dashwood, Deonna Purrazzo, Chelsea Green, Mike Bennett, Biff Busick, and Dirty Dango no longer competing at the show. 

Instead, the likes of Moose, Eric Young, Zak Zodiac, Jody Fleisch, Steph De Lander, and BT Gunn will be in action.

Check out the new Wrestling Entertainment Series card below:

  • Alistair Overeem vs. Moose - WES World Championship
  • Lina Fanene vs. CJ Perry - WES Women's World Championship
  • Legion Of Pain vs. BT Gunn & Kez Evans - WES World Tag Team Championships
  • Steph De Lander & Anastasia vs. She Wolves - WES Women's World Tag Team Championships
  • Samuray Del Sol vs. Lince Dorado
  • Dean Muhtadi vs. Big Damo
  • Eric Young vs. Zak Zodiac - Pre-Show
  • Levis Valenzuela Jr. vs. Jody Fleisch - Pre-Show

The promotion's inaugural show will air live on pay-per-view on FITE. 

Share this post

AEW Rampage Draws Lowest Ratings So Far In 18-49 Demo On June 17

Jordan Devlin Returning To WWE NXT With New Name

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons