NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors Blocks & Schedule Revealed

Hiromu Takahashi came out on top last year...

New Japan Pro Wrestling will hold the latest Best Of The Super Juniors tournament between May 13 and June 5, with the final taking place inside Korakuen Hall.

The blocks have been released for the tournament and feature new Bullet Club member El Phantasmo:

A Block:

  • TAKA Michinoku

  • Titan

  • Yoshinobu Kanemaru

  • Marty Scurll

  • Jonathan Gresham

  • SHO

  • Shingo Takagi

  • Dragon Lee

  • Taiji Ishimori

  • Tiger Mask

B Block:

  • Robbie Eagles

  • Flip Gordon

  • El Desperado

  • Bandido

  • El Phantasmo

  • Will Ospreay


  • Ryusuke Taguchi

  • YOH

  • Rocky Romero

On May 13, the first night of the tournament will see Shingo Takagi take on SHO and Dragon Lee vs Taiji Ishimori.

The second night will feature Will Ospreay vs. Bushi and Ryusuke Taguchi vs YOH.

You can check out the full schedule here.

If Dragon Lee does not win the tournament, he is expected to defend the IWGP Junior Heavyweight title against the winner at NJPW Dominion on June 9.

Last year, Hiromu Takahashi defeated Taiji Ishimori in a final that lasted over 34 minutes.

Share this post

Goldberg's WWE Saudi Arabia Show Opponent Potentially Revealed

AEW Double Or Nothing To Air On ITV Box Office In The UK

Ross Tweddell

Written by Ross Tweddell

Presenter over on the Cultaholic Wrestling YouTube channel. Email: [email protected]