Original Members Of Damage CTRL Revealed

Who was originally set to be in Damage CTRL?

The faction of Damage CTRL have been a featured act in WWE since they formed at SummerSlam in July with Dakota Kai and IYO SKY reigning as Women's Tag Team Champions, while Bayley has unsuccessfully challenged for the Raw Women's Championship. 

Damage CTRL had been in the works for several years, though, Dakota Kai revealed to Getting Over, explaining that the original pitch was for Bayley, Kai, Candice LeRae, and Tegan Nox. 

"When she [Bayley] first mentioned it to me a couple of years ago...it was myself, Candice LeRae and Tegan [Nox.] Those were the ones that were in from the start. And obviously things that happened from then until now, everything changes," Kai said.

Another version of the faction was later pitched that would have seen Alba Fyre and Raquel Rodriguez stand alongside Kai, SKY, and Bayley. 

Raquel Rodriguez has remained a babyface on SmackDown, recently suffering a storyline arm injury from Ronda Rousey. Alba Fyre was recently in a feud with Mandy Rose over the NXT Women's Championship but she has since kicked off a rivalry with Isla Dawn after she cost the former Kay Lee Ray the title. 

H/T to SEScoops

Share this post

Fuego Del Sol Mourns Loss Of Fuego 2

Further Details On IMPACT Wrestling's New Streaming Deal With DAZN

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons