RETRIBUTION Members Officially Join WWE Raw Roster

T-Bar, Mace, Slapjack, embracing the ThunderDome...

Since the beginning of August, RETRIBUTION has caused property damage at the Performance Center and attacked multiple WWE Superstars. The group has worn balaclavas so far but their identities were revealed last week as John Pollock at POST Wrestling reported NXT Superstars Dominik Dijakovic, Dio Maddin, Shane Thorne, Mercedes Martinez and Mia Yim would be the primary members of the faction.

RETRIBUTION removed their balaclavas ahead of last night's episode of Raw and the stable opened the show wearing masks inspired by Mad Max and Bane. They revealed they had officially signed WWE contracts and the three men were later renamed T-Bar (Dijakovic), Mace (Maddin) and Slapjack (Thorne). 

The group continued their feud with The Hurt Business as MVP's faction confronted them in the opening segment. This led to a six-man tag team match in the main event between T-Bar, Mace and Slapjack and Bobby Lashley, Shelton Benjamin and Cedric Alexander. RETRIBUTION failed to establish themselves as a dominant force during the match, however, as T-Bar had to resort to drawing a disqualification while The All Mighty had Slapjack trapped in the Hurt Lock. 

The segment then descended into chaos as Drew McIntyre led the Raw roster to the ring to attack RETRIBUTION. It didn't go well for The Scottish Psychopath, though, as Randy Orton hit him with an RKO to end the show. 

Share this post

Bronson Reed Named Final Entrant In NXT Gauntlet Eliminator

WWE Rehash Old Storyline On Raw

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons