Adam Pearce Explains Why Some WWE Superstars Can Declare For The Royal Rumble

Scrap Daddy solves the mystery

Over the past few weeks, some Superstars have just been able to declare for the Royal Rumble while others like Ricochet and Drew Gulak have been forced to compete for a place in the match. 

Why this was the case was never explained on WWE TV, but Adam Pearce recently explained on Twitter that management ultimately decides who has the right to declare for the Rumble. 

He wrote: "It's actually pretty simple: Those that have been granted the ability to simply declare entry into the Royal Rumble *by management* are free to do so. Those that haven't must qualify. I don't write the rules, I enforce them. [man shrugging emoji]"  

Numerous wrestlers have declared for the Rumble matches so far. Check out the entrants below:

Men's Royal Rumble: Daniel Bryan, AJ Styles, Randy Orton, Bobby Lashley, Otis, The Miz, Cesaro, Jey Uso & Jeff Hardy 

Women's Royal Rumble: Shayna Baszler, Nia Jax, Alexa Bliss, Peyton Royce, Bianca Belair, Bayley, Charlotte Flair, Dana Brooke & Mandy Rose

Share this post

AEW Announces Women's World Championship Eliminator Tournament

Report: WWE Planning To Have Upwards Of 25,000 Fans At WrestleMania 37

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons