AEW
News

AEW X NJPW Forbidden Door Pre-Sale Sells Out In Less Than 40 Minutes

The Forbidden Door pre-sale sold out!

The joint All Elite Wrestling and NJPW pay-per-view, Forbidden Door, has proven to be a success so far for both promotions. 

Forbidden Door tickets were made available on Thursday in a pre-sale and tickets sold out in less than 40 minutes, with over 20,000 people still in the queue when the last tickets were purchased, WrestleTix noted. 

"Instant presale sell out for the AEWxNJPW Forbidden Door show at the United Center. Less than 40 minutes (mostly because AEW didn't release every ticket initially) and well over 20,000 people in the queue. They did hold back some sections for the general public on-sale tomorrow," they tweeted.

AEW President Tony Khan also touted the success of the pre-sale, revealing over 11,000 tickets had been sold already.

"Thank you amazing wrestling fans who purchased tickets to @AEW  x @njpwworld #ForbiddenDoor ppv! We sold over 11,000 tickets today, with a small allotment still held back for the general sale tomorrow! #AEWRampage is on TNT early tomorrow @ 5:30pm ET/4:30pm CT/3:30pm MT/2:30pm PT!" he wrote

A further 3,000 tickets will be made available today when Forbidden Door goes on general sale.

The joint pay-per-view will take place at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois, on June 26. No matches have been announced as of yet.

Share this post

Charlotte Flair Open To Unifying WWE Women's Titles

Jeff Hardy Reportedly Banged Up

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons