Brackets Announced For AEW TBS Women's Title Tournament

12 entrants in all

AEW has announced the brackets for the tournament to crown the first ever TBS Women's champion, with 12 names announced in all.

The tournament is set up with four women receiving automatic buys into the quarterfinals: Thunder Rosa, Jade Cargill, Nyla Rose, and Kris Statlander. The other eight competitors will face off in four singles matches to determine their opponents in the quarterfinal round. From there, the tournament continues on in traditional single elimination fashion.

The brackets are set up with the following matches:

* Rosa will face the winner of Anna Jay vs. Jamie Hayter

* Cargill will face the winner of The Bunny vs. Red Velvet

* Rose will face the winner of Serena Deeb vs. Hikaru Shida

* Statlander will face the winner of Penelope Ford vs. Ruby Soho

The tournament will begin on this weekend's special Saturday night Dynamite in Orlando, with Soho taking on Ford. The match between Shida and Deeb will take place on the October 27 Dynamite in Boston.

The finals are scheduled to take place on Wednesday, January 5, when AEW Dynamite officially moves to TBS.

Share this post

Charlotte Flair, Becky Lynch To Exchange Women's Titles On WWE SmackDown

Two Matches Added To Saturday Night's AEW Dynamite

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.