Drew McIntyre Inducted Into Scottish Wrestling Hall Of Fame Ahead Of WWE Clash At The Castle

Drew McIntyre inducted into Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame for Scotland

Drew McIntyre is now officially a member of the Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame for Scotland, after being inducted in a ceremony at Ibrox, the home of Rangers FC. 

McIntyre was awarded the accolade by Lord Provost of Glasgow City Council Jacqueline McLaren due to his contribution to pro wrestling. Others in attendance at the ceremony included another of WWE's Scottish talents in Piper Niven and the World's Strongest Man Tom Stoltman. 

McIntyre reflected on his induction, tweeting: "It is a huge honor to be inducted into the Scottish Wrestling Hall of Fame. I am so incredibly proud to be from Scotland, from Ayrshire. To be inducted at Ibrox as well doesn't feel real."

McIntyre is in Glasgow ahead of tonight's episode of Friday Night SmackDown and Saturday's WWE Clash at the Castle pay-per-view. Both shows will emanate from the OVO Hydro. McIntyre will challenge Damian Priest for the World Heavyweight Championship in a featured match at Clash at the Castle and Judgment Day are banned from ringside

Friday Night SmackDown airs live from the Hydro Glasgow, Friday June 14th, tune in on TNT Sports. Clash at the Castle: Scotland airs live from the Hydro Glasgow, Saturday June 15th, tune in on the WWE Network and TNT Sports Box Office.

Current WWE Clash at the Castle card: 

  • Damian Priest (c) vs. Drew McIntyre - World Heavyweight Championship
  • Cody Rhodes (c) vs. AJ Styles - I Quit Match for the Undisputed WWE Championship
  • Sami Zayn (c) vs. Chad Gable - Intercontinental Championship
  • Bayley (c) vs. Piper Niven - WWE Women's Championship
  • Bianca Belair & Jade Cargill (c) vs. Shayna Baszler & Zoey Stark vs. Alba Fyre & Isla Dawn - WWE Women's Tag Team Championships 

Share this post

The Undertaker Heavily Criticises AEW, Questions If Tony Khan Should Run The Promotion

TNA Creative Team Revealed After RD Evans Exit

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons