Final NJPW Power Struggle 2020 Card - Matches, Start Time, How To Watch

Who will make their way to Wrestle Kingdom 15...

New Japan Pro-Wrestling's next major event is almost here and will be broadcast live at 8 am GMT on November 7 from EDION Arena Osaka in Osaka, Japan. Fans can watch the show on NJPW World and English commentary will be available. 

Six matches were added to Power Struggle following the conclusion of the G1 Climax 30. Two of the bouts will be rematches from Summer Struggle in Jingu as the long-running feud between Tetsuya Naito and EVIL over the double championships will finally end and Minoru Suzuki will defend the NEVER Openweight Title against Shingo Takagi. 

Two Right To Challenge Contracts will also be on the line. Kota Ibushi won the G1 Climax 30 A Block, snatching a place in the final from Jay White. The Golden Star ultimately won the tournament by defeating SANADA, but "Switchblade" is out to capture the contract he believes is rightfully his. Hiroshi Tanahashi will also go one on one with KENTA for the right to challenge IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion Jon Moxley.

Another match with possible Wrestle Kingdom 15 implications is Kazuchika Okada vs. Great-O-Khan. The former RevPro Tag Team Champion recently returned from an excursion in the United Kingdom and aligned himself with Will Ospreay, helping The Ariel Assassin turn on his former friend. The Empire and Okada have since battled constantly on the Road To Power Struggle shows and The Rainmaker will surely be in with a chance to exact revenge on Ospreay on January 4 or 5 if he overcomes Great-O-Khan.

The opening bout of the event also holds some intrigue as Toru Yano and Zack Sabre Jr. will face off in a No Corner Pads Match for the Provisional KOPW 2020 Trophy. 

Check out the card for Power Struggle below:
• Tetsuya Naito (c) vs. EVIL - IWGP Heavyweight Championship & IWGP Intercontinental Championship
• Kota Ibushi (c) vs. Jay White - IWGP Heavyweight Championship & IWGP Intercontinental Championship Right To Challenge Contract
• KENTA (c) vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi - IWGP United States Heavyweight Championship Right To Challenge Contract
• Kazuchika Okada vs. Great-O-Khan
• Minoru Suzuki (c) vs. Shingo Takagi - NEVER Openweight Championship
• Toru Yano (c) vs. Zack Sabre Jr. - No Corner Pads Match for the Provisional KOPW 2020 Trophy

Share this post

Tully Blanchard Banned From Ringside At AEW Full Gear 2020

Final AEW Full Gear 2020 Card - Matches, Start Time, Predictions

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Cultaholic's resident newshound.