WWE
News

Final WWE WrestleMania Backlash Card - Matches, Start Time, Predictions

High stakes on Sunday

While WrestleMania 37 may be in the rearview mirror, WWE doesn't want fans to forget about The Showcase Of The Immortals too much and WrestleMania Backlash will be broadcast on Peacock/WWE Network on Sunday, May 16. 

While WrestleMania had a later start time of 8 pm ET/1 am BST, WWE has reverted back to the usual time of 7 pm ET/12 am BST for WrestleMania Backlash. Check out what to expect below:
• Roman Reigns (c) vs. Cesaro - Universal Championship 
• Bobby Lashley (c) vs. Drew McIntyre vs. Braun Strowman - WWE Championship
• Bianca Belair (c) vs. Bayley - SmackDown Women's Championship
• Rhea Ripley (c) vs. Charlotte Flair vs. Asuka - Raw Women's Championship
• The Dirty Dawgs (c) vs. Rey Mysterio & Dominik Mysterio - SmackDown Tag Team Championship
• Damian Priest vs. The Miz - Lumberjack Match

Adam Pacitti will be live streaming his reactions to WrestleMania Backlash over on YouTube. Cultaholic Wrestling's Aidan Gibbons and Justin Henry will also bring you updates throughout the night. 

There are also high stakes in the latest predictions contest and the winner will receive a mystery box from evil overlord and Cultaholic Heavyweight Champion Adam Pacitti. You can check out Tom Campbell, Andrew Hodkinson, Jack King, Owen Mawson and Sam Driver's predictions below:

Share this post

Chris Jericho Comments On Tim Tebow Possibly Appearing In AEW

IMPACT Wrestling Slammiversary 2021 Set For July 17

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Cultaholic's resident newshound.