Full NJPW Best Of Super Juniors 28/World Tag League 2021 Finals Lineup Revealed

A Wrestle Kingdom 16 preview and more

Following the final round of block matches in the Best Of Super Juniors 28 and World Tag League 2021 tournaments over the weekend, New Japan Pro-Wrestling have revealed the full lineup for the finals on Wednesday, December 15 from Sumo Hall. 

The show will be main evented by the Best Of Super Juniors 28 final between Hiromu Takahashi and YOH. If The Time Bomb overcomes YOH, he will become a three-time BOSJ winner.

In the semi-main event, YOSHI-HASHI and Hirooki Goto will face EVIL and Yujiro Takahashi in the World Tag League 2021 final. Either EVIL or Goto will become a three-time World Tag League winner depending on Wednesday's result.

Also set for Sumo Hall is a Wrestle Kingdom 16 preview as IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Shingo Takagi will team with BUSHI against G1 Climax 31 Winner Kazuchika Okada and Robbie Eagles. Jeff Cobb will also return to NJPW at the event when he teams with Great-O-Khan against Tetsuya Naito and SANADA.

As previously announced, Katsuyori Shibata will make a major announcement on Wednesday too.

Check out the full card for the finals below:

  • Hiromu Takahashi vs. YOH - Best Of Super Juniors 28 Final
  • YOSHI-HASHI & Hirooki Goto vs. EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi - World Tag League 2021 Final
  • Shingo Takagi & BUSHI vs. Kazuchika Okada & Robbie Eagles
  • Tetsuya Naito & SANADA vs. Jeff Cobb & Great-O-Khan
  • TenCozy, Hiroshi Tanahashi & Yuji Nagata vs. Guerrillas Of Destiny, Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale
  • Toru Yano, Tomoaki Honma, Togi Makabe & Master Wato vs. Dangerous Tekkers, El Desperado & Yoshinobu Kanemaru
  • El Phantasmo & Taiji Ishimori vs. Tiger Mask & Ryohei Oiwa
  • Minoru Suzuki, TAKA Michinoku & DOUKI vs. Ryusuke Taguchi, Yuto Nakashima & Kosei Fujita

Share this post

Scarlett Bordeaux: Killer Kross & I Will Not Go Back To IMPACT Wrestling

WWE Already Offering Free WrestleMania 38 Tickets To Fans In Multi-Purchase Deal

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons