Lineup Revealed For NJPW G1 Climax 34

NJPW have revealed the field for this year's G1 Climax

2024’s edition of New Japan Pro-Wrestling’s G1 Climax will be starting next month on July 20. The 34th edition of the iconic tournament will see the winner go on to Wrestle Kingdom 19 next year to challenge for the IWGP World Heavyweight Championship, and the field has now been set. 

This year’s format will see 20 competitors, 10 in each block, competing against each other to advance out of their respective blocks. The top three wrestlers in each block are set to advance to the next round. Amongst the names announced, there are representatives from AEW & NOAH, as Konosuke Takeshita and Jake Lee are set to compete. 18 names have been announced so far, with the final two being decided in qualifying matches, taking place on July 5. 

Block A:

  • Tetsuya Naito
  • EVIL
  • Shingo Takagi 
  • Shota Umino
  • Zack Sabre Jr
  • Great-O-Khan
  • Gabe Kidd
  • Jake Lee (NOAH)

Block B:

  • Konosuke Takeshita (AEW)
  • Yuyu Uemura
  • Hirooki Goto
  • El Phantasmo
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Yota Tsuji
  • Henare
  • David Finlay
  • Ren Narita

The finals of the G1 Climax 34 will take place on August 18.

Share this post

WWE Plans For New Uncle Howdy Group Revealed

Celtic FC Thanks CM Punk For Costing Drew McIntyre At WWE Clash At The Castle

Written by Andrew Kelly