NJPW World

New IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions Crowned At NJPW Road To Dominion

New champions!

The long-running rivalry between Dangerous Tekkers and Guerrillas Of Destiny came to a head at today's Road to Dominion show at Korakuen Hall. 

Both teams have been feuding on and off since World Tag League 2020 and Zack Sabre Jr. earned his team a rematch for the gold after he defeated Tanga Loa at Wrestling Dontaku.  

That rematch ultimately paid dividends for Dangerous Tekkers and they captured the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championship after ZSJ decked Tama Tonga with the Zack Driver to end the 25-minute match.

The IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Title match wasn't the only bout on today's Road to Dominion card. Check out the full results below:
• El Desperado, Yoshinobu Kanemaru & Minoru Suzuki def. Yuya Uemura & Roppongi 3K
• Taiji Ishimori, EVIL, El Phantasmo & Chase Owens def. Tiger Mask, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Tomoaki Honma & Ryusuke Taguchi
• Great-O-Khan & Jeff Cobb def. Yota Tsuji & Kota Ibushi
• Hirooki Goto, Kazuchika Okada, YOSHI-HASHI & Tomohiro Ishii def. SANADA, Shingo Takagi, BUSHI & Tetsuya Naito
• Dangerous Tekkers def. Guerrillas Of Destiny - IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championship 

Share this post

Lance Archer Open To NJPW Return

Joey Janela Pulls Out Of GCW Shows Due To Injury

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons