NJPW Announces Best Of The Super Juniors 27 Participants

The tournament will kick off on November 15...

New Japan Pro-Wrestling recently announced Best Of The Super Juniors 27 will run concurrently with World Tag League from November 15 until December 11. Both tournament finals will be held at the Nippon Budokan in Tokyo, Japan. 

The participants for BOSJ 27 were revealed during today's Road To Power Struggle show. With the exception of Master Wato, all participants have previously competed in the tournament and former winners Hiromu Takahashi and Ryusuke Taguchi will try and capture their second BOSJ victories. 

NJPW announced the following participants:
• Ryusuke Taguchi 
• Master Wato
• Robbie Eagles
• Hiromu Takahashi
• El Desperado
• Yoshinobu Kanemaru
• Taiji Ishimori

This is the first time wrestlers have competed in a single league since 1995. Also, unlike in previous years, the field will be solely comprised of NJPW talent. 

BOSJ 27 was originally scheduled to run from May 12 to June 6, but New Japan cancelled the tournament because of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. 

Share this post

Report: Backstage News On Roman Reigns' New WWE Faction

NJPW Announces Super J-Cup 2020

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Cultaholic's resident newshound.