NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors 30 Schedule Revealed

NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 30 coming later this year!

New Japan Pro-Wrestling have revealed the schedule for the upcoming Best of the Super Juniors 30 tournament. 

The popular junior heavyweight tournament will get underway on May 12 and it is set to run until the final on May 28. BOSJ 30 will feature 12 events over 16 days, beginning at Korakuen Hall and concluding at Ota-ku Gymnasium.

The competitors in Best of the Super Juniors 30 have not been revealed. Last year's tournament, held from May 15 until June 3, featured the likes of Taiji Ishimori, El Phantasmo, Titan, El Lindaman, Ace Austin, and Wheeler Yuta. BOSJ 29 was won by Hiromu Takahashi, who won his third Best of the Super Juniors tournament in a row with victory over El Desperado in the final. 

Along with that history-making moment, Takahashi became the first four-time winner of the Best of the Super Juniors. The Time Bomb is now the reigning Junior Heavyweight Champion, having won the belt in a Four-Way at Wrestle Kingdom 17 that also featured Taiji Ishimori, El Desperado, and Master Wato. 

Share this post

First Matches Announced For NJPW Capital Collision

Mick Foley Reveals Original Plans For His TNA Debut

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons