NJPW G1 Climax 29 Blocks Announced

Jon Moxley makes his first appearance in the tournament...

New Japan Pro Wrestling have announced the blocks for the upcoming G1 Climax.

This is the tournament that will see the top stars of NJPW go at it with the eventual winner getting a shot at the IWGP Heavyweight Championship at next year's Wrestle Kingdom. The Heavyweight title is currently held by Kazuchika Okada.

All wrestlers in each block will wrestle each other once, with the two most dominant wrestlers from each block then facing off in the final with the shot at the title on the line.

In last year's tournament, Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Kota Ibushi in the final before going on to defeat Kenny Omega at Wrestle Kingdom 13.

This year's G1 begins on July 6 at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas and ends on August 12.

Here are the blocks for this year's event:

A Block

  • Kazuchika Okada

  • Zack Sabre Jr.

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi

  • Kota Ibushi

  • EVIL


  • Lance Archer

  • Bad Luck Fale

  • Will Ospreay


B Block

  • Tetsuya Naito

  • Tomohiro Ishii

  • Juice Robinson

  • Toru Yano

  • Hirooki Goto

  • Jay White

  • Jeff Cobb

  • Shingo Takagi

  • Taichi

  • Jon Moxley

Share this post

AEW All Out Tickets Sell Out In 15 Minutes

First Matches Set For WWE NXT TakeOver: Toronto (Spoilers)

Ross Tweddell

Written by Ross Tweddell

Presenter over on the Cultaholic Wrestling YouTube channel. Email: [email protected]