NJPW G1 Climax 32 Block Winners Revealed

Who advanced to the final four?

New Japan Pro-Wrestling's G1 Climax 32 tournament has been ongoing since July 16 and the final round of block matches finally took place today, with the semifinals being determined in the process. 

The G1 had four blocks for the first time ever in 2022 with 28 competitors vying to come out on top. Once all the matches had taken place, it was Kazuchika Okada, Tama Tonga, Will Ospreay, and Tetsuya Naito who advanced to the semifinals. 

Okada will go one-on-one with Tama Tonga, while Will Ospreay will square off with Tetsuya Naito. The two matches will take place on August 17 inside the Nippon Budokan before the final on August 18, also in the Budokan. 

Kazuchika Okada won the A Block, finishing with a 5-1 record. 

Tama Tonga defeated IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Jay White today to win the B Block, ending his tournament with a 5-1 record. 

Block C ended with Tetsuya Naito on top and the former IWGP Heavyweight Champion defeated Zack Sabre Jr. to finish with a 4-2 record. 

Will Ospreay won Block D with a 4-2 record following a win over Juice Robinson. Shingo Takagi had the opportunity to win the block but he lost to El Phantasmo. 

Share this post

EXCLUSIVE: Big Damo Open To WWE Return, SAnitY Reunion

Stephanie McMahon Offered To Come Back As WWE CEO

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons