NJPW Summer Struggle In Jingu Card Finalised

Fans won't be treated to a Current Blast Deathmatch...

New Japan Pro-Wrestling's next major show is only three weeks away as Summer Struggle in Jingu will be broadcast from Jingu Stadium in Tokyo, Japan on August 29. Two matches have previously been announced for the event as Double Champion EVIL will put the titles on the line against Tetsuya Naito and Hiromu Takahashi will defend the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship against Taiji Ishimori. 

New Japan finalised the card for the show earlier today as they announced Shingo Takagi will go one on one with Minoru Suzuki for the NEVER Openweight Title. Unfortunately for The Dragon, the bout won't be a Current Blast Deathmatch. Dangerous Tekkers will also put the IWGP Tag Team Championship on the line for the first time against Golden Ace, and Master Wato will clash with Yoshinobu Kanemaru. The preliminary KOPW 2020 Champion will also be determined in a Four-Way match.

Check out the card below:
• EVIL (c) vs. Tetsuya Naito - IWGP Heavyweight Championship & IWGP Intercontinental Championship 
• Dangerous Tekkers (c) vs. Golden Ace - IWGP Tag Team Championship 
• Hiromu Takahashi (c) vs. Taiji Ishimori - IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship 
• Shingo Takagi (c) vs. Minoru Suzuki - NEVER Openweight Championship
• Kazuchika Okada or Yujiro Takahashi vs. SHO or SANADA vs. Toru Yano or BUSHI vs. Satoshi Kojima or El Desperado - Four-Way for the Preliminary KOPW 2020 Championship 
• Master Wato vs. Yoshinobu Kanemaru 

Share this post

James "Kamala" Harris Passes Away

NJPW G1 Climax 30 Schedule Revealed

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons