NJPW World Tag League 2021 Lineup Revealed

Who will win?

Before the road to the Tokyo Dome begins, New Japan Pro-Wrestling will hold Best Of The Super Juniors 28 and World Tag League 2021 over the next month. Both tournaments are set to begin this weekend and they will run until a joint final at Ryogoku Sumo Hall on December 15.

The lineup for BOSJ 28 was revealed on Monday and NJPW announced the World Tag League 2021 teams today. 

12 teams will face off in a single-block league and the top two teams will clash in the final on December 15. The winners will then challenge Dangerous Tekkers for the IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championship at Wrestle Kingdom 16. 

The following teams are in the tournament:

  • Guerrillas Of Destiny 
  • Dangerous Tekkers - IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Champions
  • Togi Makabe & Tomoaki Honma
  • TenCozy
  • Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI
  • EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi
  • Chase Owens & Bad Luck Fale
  • Tetsuya Naito & SANADA
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi & Toru Yano
  • Great-O-Khan & Aaron Henare
  • Yuji Nagata & Tiger Mask
  • Minoru Suzuki & TAKA Michinoku

Share this post

Riddle Reveals Chat Over Cocktails With Goldberg On Flight Back From WWE Crown Jewel 2021

Big E Welcomes Angel To WWE's Brotherhood Of Lost Names

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons