Participants Announced For NXT Women's Breakout Tournament

WWE have revealed the NXT Breakout Tournament

The second NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament will begin this coming Tuesday on NXT, and at the No Mercy premium live event, the participants for this tournament were revealed. Last year’s tournament saw Roxanne Perez “break out” by winning the tournament. She would go on to win the NXT Women’s Championship, as would fellow finalist Tiffany Stratton. 

The eight women involved in the field will be Jakara Jackson, Karmen Petrovic, Lola Vice, Jaida Parker, Izzi Dame, Dani Palmer, Kelani Jordan, and Arianna Grace. 

Some of these individuals are already known to the NXT audience, for instance Kelani Jordan who competed on the NXT No Mercy pre-show, and Jakara Jackson who is a member of the Meta-Four faction. Other notable names include Arianna Grace who makes her return from injury. It should also be noted that despite some rumours, the Jaida Parker ring name was not in fact given to new signing Jade Cargill, and instead handed to NXT wrestler Tiana Caffey.

The card for NXT this week is looking like this; 

  • Start of the NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament 
  • Gallus vs. Tyler Bate & Butch 
  • Blair Davenport vs. Gigi Dolin

Share this post

Brandi Rhodes Reveals How She Got Into Ring Announcing

Report: Latest On Edge's Possible AEW Debut Ahead Of WrestleDream

Written by Andrew Kelly