Participants For WWE Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic Announced

Who will win The Dusty Cup?

The Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic has been a staple of NXT since 2015. Taking inspiration from the Crockett Cup tournaments of the 1980s, The Classic has pitted the best tag teams on the yellow brand against each other with past winners including Finn Balor & Samoa Joe, The Authors Of Pain, The Undisputed ERA, and Aleister Black & Ricochet.

During last night's episode of NXT, the bracket for the 2020 edition of the Tag Team Classic was announced as eight teams from NXT and NXT UK will face off for The Dusty Cup.

The right side of the bracket will be headlined by a battle between the NXT and NXT UK Tag Team champions as The Undisputed ERA face off against Gallus. Whoever emerges victorious will go on to face the winner of The Grizzled Young Veterans vs. Kushida & a mystery partner.

The left side of the bracket will feature Imperium vs. The Forgotten Sons and Matt Riddle & Pete Dunne vs. Mark Andrews & Flash Morgan Webster.

The participants of the Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic are as follows:

  • The Undisputed ERA (Bobby Fish & Kyle O'Reilly)

  • Gallus (Wolfgang & Mark Coffey)

  • The Grizzled Young Veterans

  • Kushida & a mystery partner

  • Imperium (Marcel Barthel & Fabian Aichner)

  • The Forgotten Sons

  • Matt Riddle & Pete Dunne

  • Mark Andrews & Flash Morgan Webster


Share this post

In Memoriam: A Look Back At The Professional Wrestlers Lost In 2019

WWE NXT Year-End Award Winners Announced

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons