Report: Nick Khan "Willing To Take The Heat" For WWE Releases

The WWE president decided upon numerous cuts

WWE released 13 more Superstars today and Killian Dain, The Bollywood Boyz, Marina Shafir, Arturo Ruas, Curt Stallion, August Grey, Tyler Breeze, Fandango, Tony Nese, Ariya Daivari and Ever-Rise were all let go by the company. 

This is just the latest set of cuts WWE has introduced since April 15, bringing the total number of released Superstars over the last three months to 34. 

WWE President Nick Khan was a major decision-maker in today's releases, according to Fightful Select. Khan led a meeting earlier today and decided upon numerous cuts. The WWE president specifically was "willing to take the heat" for the releases and he did not appear to be concerned about prior plans, how long talent had been signed, projects, who the Superstar was married to or any current plans.

Fightful also noted several of the released 205 Live wrestlers were on higher contracts than what WWE is currently offering to newer purple brand talent. Superstars also have differing non-compete clauses. Tony Nese has a 90-day non-compete clause, while August Grey, who only signed with WWE in August 2020, has a 30-day non-compete clause. 

Share this post

Killian Dain, The Bollywood Boyz & Others Released By WWE

Release Of Tino Sabbatelli Caps Off Day Of 14 WWE Roster Cuts

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons