Ricky Starks, Big Bill Win AEW World Tag Team Titles On Collision

Starks and Bill end FTR's six-month reign as champs

Ricky Starks and Big Bill are the new AEW World Tag Team champions, after defeating FTR on Saturday night's AEW Collision in Salt Lake City.

Starks and Bill dominated most of what turned out to be a very brief match, which was mostly two on one after Bill chokeslammed Cash Wheeler through the announce table.

After Bill hit Dax Harwood with several chokeslams, Starks entered the ring and pinned Harwood following a spear.

The next major challengers to the titles are The Young Bucks, who won a four way top contenders match at WrestleDream this past Sunday in Seattle.

For both Starks and Bill, it's the first time either man has held an officially-recognized championship in AEW. Starks previously held the FTW championship for one year as part of Team Taz, but that belt isn't "recognized" as an actual AEW title belt. Starks also won the men's Owen Hart Cup this past summer.

FTR's second reign as AEW World Tag Team champions ends after 185 days. Harwood and Wheeler won the titles from Austin and Colten Gunn on the April 5 Dynamite on Long Island.

Share this post

Jade Cargill On AEW: 'I Would Have Never Got A Better Start Anywhere Else'

WWE Fastlane Match Order & Times

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.