Ronda Rousey & Shayna Baszler Crowned WWE Women's Tag Team Champions On Raw

Ronda Rousey and Shayna Baszler are the new WWE Women's Tag Team Champions

WWE has new Women's Tag Team Champions.

The belts were on the line in one of the headline matches on the May 29 edition of Monday Night Raw as Liv Morgan and Raquel Rodriguez were forced to vacate the titles after Morgan sustained an injury on the May 12 episode of SmackDown. A Fatal 4-Way for the championships took place on Raw of Shayna Baszler & Ronda Rousey vs. Raquel Rodriguez & Shotzi vs. Sonya Deville & Chelsea Green vs. Bayley & IYO SKY.

All four teams had chances to win the match but it was Shayna Baszler and Ronda Rousey who captured the WWE Women's Tag Team Championships after Rousey forced Shotzi to tap out to an Armbar. 

The win begins Baszler's third reign with the tag team titles, having previously held the belts with Nia Jax. Rousey, meanwhile, is now a one-time WWE Women's Tag Team Champion, adding to her past reigns with the Raw and SmackDown women's titles. 

Rousey and Baszler had been expected to eventually win the WWE Women's Tag Team Titles since before WrestleMania 39. 

Share this post

MJF Teases Retirement Following AEW Double Or Nothing

Ricochet & Shinsuke Nakamura Qualify For Men's WWE Money In The Bank Ladder Match

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons