Sammy Guevara Wins AEW TNT Title From Miro On AEW Dynamite

The "Spanish God" is golden

Sammy Guevara is the new AEW TNT champion, capturing the title from Miro in the main event of AEW Dynamite on Wednesday night in Rochester.

Late in the match, Miro escaped Guevara's GTH, and laid him out with the Machka kick for two. Miro telegraphed his Game Over, but Guevara rolled to the floor, leading Miro to begin ripping multiple turnbuckle pads off the corners.

Fuego del Sol ran out to stop him, only for Miro to knock him off the apron. Guevara re-entered the ring and attacked, knocking Miro into an exposed buckle, before striking with a tornado DDT, followed by the GTH. With Miro laid out, Guevara finished with the 630 senton to win the title.

Guevara celebrated under confetti with Fuego and various other babyfaces as Dynamite went off the air.

Miro's reign ends at 140 days, the second longest in the TNT title's history. He won the title from Darby Allin on the May 12 Dynamite in Jacksonville.

This marks the first time the TNT title has changed hands outside of Jacksonville. Appropriately, it was in Rochester, home of former champion Brodie Lee.

Share this post

Lio Rush Officially Signs With AEW

Bobby Fish To Challenge For AEW TNT Title On 10/6 Dynamite

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.