Trevor Murdoch & Mike Knox Win NWA Crockett Cup 2023

Trevor Murdoch and Mike Knox capture the NWA Crockett Cup

The National Wrestling Alliance held their latest pay-per-view on Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4 as the Crockett Cup 2023 emanated from Winston-Salem, North Carolina. 

The tournament included a range of teams but it was Mike Knox and Trevor Murdoch who lifted the trophy on Sunday night, defeating Carnage and Damage of Blunt Force Trauma in the Crockett Cup final. The former WWE talents survived a loaded glove shot from Aron Stevens during the final before they connected with a High and Low to pick up the win and capture the Crockett Cup. 

Murdoch and Knox advanced to the final with a win over Ricky Morton and Kerry Morton in the first round and a victory against Tyrus and Chris Adonis in the semi-finals. 

Other teams in the Crockett Cup included Myzteziz Jr. & Octagon Jr., The Brothers of Funstruction, and NWA World Tag Team Champions La Rebelion. 

Billy Corgan's NWA revived the Crockett Cup in 2019. That year's cup was captured by PCO and Brody King of Villain Enterprises. The tournament was then brought back again in 2022 following the COVID-19 pandemic and The Briscoes walked away with the trophy last year. 

Share this post

Dalton Castle Possibly Injured At ROH TV Tapings

Blake Christian Wins The GCW World Title

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons