WWE Confirm Hall Of Fame 2020 And 2021 Legacy Wing Inductees

The Hall Of Fame Ceremony was presented on Tuesday evening

The 2021 Hall Of Fame Ceremony on Tuesday evening saw a number of legendary names from the world of wrestling added by WWE, via the Legacy Wing. 

Introduced in 2106, the Legacy Wing is used by WWE to recognise wrestling performers from different eras who might not have qualified for an individual induction, for whatever reason. 

The group of iconic performers were split into the 2020 Class and the 2021 Class. 

Inducted into the WWE Hall Of Fame Legacy Wing as members of the Class Of 2020 were: Ray Stevens, Brickhouse Brown, 'Dr. Death' Steve Williams, Baron Michele Leone and Gary Hart.

Later in the show, broadcast on Tuesday evening, the Class of 2021 Legacy Wing inductees were confirmed as: Dick the Bruiser, Pez Whatley, Buzz Sawyer, Ethel Johnson and Paul Boesch.

The Hall of Fame Ceremony was presented from the WWE ThunderDome, amid the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic. The Class Of 2020 - including John 'Bradshaw' Layfield, The NWO, The Bella Twins, The British Bulldog and Jushin 'Thunder' Liger - were all finally inducted, before the Class Of 2021 received their respective inductions too.

Share this post

Rob Van Dam Reveals Vince McMahon Compliment At WWE Hall Of Fame 2021

Tony Khan Reveals How Mike Tyson's AEW Return Came Together

Mitch Waddon

Written by Mitch Waddon

Editor In Chief at Cultaholic.com