WWE
News

WWE Day 1 2022 - Matches, Start Time, How To Watch

No waiting around for the first PPV of 2022

January 1, a day of relaxation after a busy New Year's Eve where people often lie on the sofa and watch football, a movie or if you're Zack Sabre Jr, Only Fools and Horses. 

WWE fans have something extra to watch this year, though, as Vince McMahon's company will hold the Day 1 pay-per-view on January 1, 2022, at State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Georgia. The show is set to get underway at 8 pm ET/ 1 am GMT following a one-hour Kickoff Show at 7 pm ET/ 12 am GMT. 

Fans can watch Day 1 on Peacock in the United States and on WWE Network internationally. 

WWE are reportedly looking to establish Day 1 as one of the biggest shows of the year on January 1 and with that in mind, the event will be headlined by arguably the biggest match WWE can book right now in a Universal Title match between champion Roman Reigns and Brock Lesnar. The WWE Championship will also be on the line in a Fatal 4-Way and Edge will go one-on-one with The Miz in other major matches.

Check out the Day 1 card below:

  • Roman Reigns (c) vs. Brock Lesnar - Universal Championship
  • Big E (c) vs. Seth Rollins vs. Kevin Owens vs. Bobby Lashley - WWE Championship
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs. Liv Morgan - Raw Women's Championship
  • The Usos (c) vs. The New Day - SmackDown Tag Team Championship
  • Edge vs. The Miz
  • Drew McIntyre vs. Madcap Moss
  • RK-Bro (c) vs. The Street Profits - Raw Tag Team Championship
  • Sheamus & Ridge Holland vs. Cesaro & Ricochet - Kickoff Show


Mitch Waddon and Aidan Gibbons will bring you full coverage from Day 1 on Cultaholic.com

Share this post

B-Fab: WWE Deals Are More Like An Agreement Than A Contract

WWE's Drew McIntyre: "I Still Have At Least 10 Years In Me"

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons