WWE NXT Deadline Results

All the results from NXT Deadline

WWE NXT held their latest premium live event in Deadline on Saturday, December 10, with the show emanating from the WWE Performance Center in Orlando, Florida. 

The show was centred around the first-ever Iron Survivor Challenge matches as competitors tried to earn a shot at the NXT Championship and NXT Women's Championship. 

In the first Iron Survivor Challenge, Roxanne Perez emerged victorious, having picked up two points. Zoey Stark, Indi Hartwell, and Cora Jade all finished with one point, while Kiana James ended the match with zero points. 

Grayson Waller then won the second Iron Survivor Challenge to earn a shot at the NXT Championship. Waller scored the victory with 30 seconds left after he stole a pin from Carmelo Hayes, throwing him out of the ring to cover Axiom after the former NXT North American Champion connected with his Diving Leg Drop finisher. Waller then ran away from his other competitors to score the victory, ending the match with three points. Joe Gacy, Carmelo Hayes, and Axiom all finished with two, while JD McDonagh ended with zero points. 

It was later announced that Waller and Perez will receive their title shots at NXT New Year's Evil on January 10. 

In the main event of Deadline, Bron Breakker defended the NXT Championship against former Intercontinental and United States champion Apollo Crews. After a spirited contest, Breakker decked Crews with a Spear to retain the gold. The Big Bad Booty Nephew didn't end the show standing tall, though, as Grayson Waller levelled him with a Rolling Stunner before Deadline went off the air.

In the remaining matches at Deadline, The New Day defeated Pretty Deadly to win the NXT Tag Team Championships, while Isla Dawn picked up a win over Alba Fyre. 

Check out the full NXT Deadline results below:

  • Roxanne Perez (2) def. Zoey Stark (1), Indi Hartwell (1), Cora Jade (1), & Kiana James (0) - Iron Survivor Challenge
  • Isla Dawn def. Alba Fyre
  • The New Day def. Pretty Deadly (c) - NXT Tag Team Championships
  • Grayson Waller (3) def. Axiom (2), Carmelo Hayes (2), Joe Gacy (2), & JD McDonagh (0) - Iron Survivor Challenge
  • Bron Breakker (c) def. Apollo Crews - NXT Championship 

Share this post

The New Day Win WWE NXT Tag Team Titles At Deadline

Jamie Noble Wins Final WWE Match

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons