WWE Reveal 9 More Entrants For The 2019 Women's Royal Rumble

Calm down, there will be some surprises on Sunday...

The WWE Royal Rumble pay-per-view takes place this Sunday from Pheonix's Chase Field and to help ramp up the anticipation within the WWE Universe, the company staged a staggered Twitter reveal for some of the women's Rumble entrants.

Fans the world over feared that WWE would reveal all of the remaining entrants for the match, eliminating the prospect of the surprise entrants that played such a huge role in last year's bout. However, they didn't, as the following nine names were announced:

  • Charlotte

  • Naomi

  • Tamina

  • Peyton Royce

  • Billie Kay

  • Dana Brooke

  • Lana

  • Nia Jax

  • Nikki Cross

Carmella (#30), Ember Moon, Natalya, Bayley, Ruby Riott, Sarah Logan, Liv Morgan, Mandy Rose, Sonya Deville, Alicia Fox, Zelina Vega, and Mickie James were announced for the match before yesterday's Twitter reveal.

At the time of writing, here's how the rest of the Rumble card is shaping up:

WWE Universal Championship Match
Finn Balor vs. Brock Lesnar (c)

WWE Championship Match
AJ Styles vs. Daniel Bryan (c)

RAW Women’s Championship Match
Sasha Banks vs. Ronda Rousey (c)

SmackDown Women’s Championship Match
Becky Lynch vs. Asuka (c)

SmackDown Tag Team Championships Match
The Miz and Shane McMahon vs. Cesaro and Sheamus (c)

United States Championship Match
Shinsuke Nakamura vs. Rusev (c)

Fatal 4-Way Cruiserweight Championship Match
Kalisto vs. Akira Tozawa vs. Hideo Itami vs. Buddy Murphy (c)

30-Woman Royal Rumble Match

30-Man Royal Rumble Match

Share this post

WWE Raw Superstar Reportedly Set To Miss A Couple Of Months Due To Injury

10 Things We Learned From WWE Royal Rumble 2006

Ross Tweddell

Written by Ross Tweddell

Editor-in-chief of Cultaholic.com and presenter on the Cultaholic Wrestling YouTube channel. Email: [email protected]