WWE Reveal This Year's Warrior Award Recipient

Another name confirmed for the 2018 Hall of Fame ceremony.

WWE have revealed the identity of this year's Warrior Award recipient.

Via New Orleans publication The Times-Picayune, it has been revealed that the award will go to New Orleans native Jarrius 'JJ' Robertson - a 15 year old who has been battling a rare liver disease since birth.

He also received the WWE Hero Award at a SmackDown event last year.

Stephanie McMahon first met Robertson at a press conference for WrestleMania 30, and has stayed in touch ever since. She stated:

'He was in the process of battling this horrible disease, and I had no idea [...] with the exception of the fact that he was a little bit smaller than he should have been for his age. But he never showed any of that pain on his face or in his personality. He was nothing but fun and entertaining. He stole the show.'

In honour of the late Ultimate Warrior, WWE introduced the award in 2015. According to the official website, it is awarded to those who have 'exhibited unwavering strength and perseverance, and who live life with the courage and compassion that embodies the indomitable spirit of the Ultimate Warrior'.

The inaugural recipient of the award was Conor 'The Crusher' Michalek. It was awarded to Joan Lunden in 2016, and Eric LeGrand in 2017.

The award will be presented at the 2018 Hall of Fame ceremony over WrestleMania weekend. A number of WWE Superstars have been revealed as inductees. So far we know that Goldberg, the Dudley Boyz, Ivory, and Jeff Jarrett will become Hall of Famers.

Share this post

John Cena Teases Undertaker Match, Switches Brands

One More Superstar Added To WWE Championship Match At Fastlane

Jack G. King

Written by Jack G. King

Head of News at Cultaholic.com | [email protected]