WWE Tribute To The Troops 2021 Results

Champion vs. Champion and more

WWE aired the 19th edition of Tribute To The Troops on Sunday, November 14 on FOX. The show was taped back on October 15 from the Toyota Center in Ontario, California following an episode of Friday Night SmackDown. 

Following a rendition of The Star-Spangled Banner from Lilian Garcia, the in-ring action got underway and Big E defended the WWE Championship against Dolph Ziggler in the opening contest. 

Ziggler managed to connect with a Famouser for a near fall but Big E put the challenger away shortly after with the Big Ending. Robert Roode then stormed the ring following the match but Big E countered a Glorious DDT attempt and decimated him with another Big Ending. 

Bianca Belair faced Liv Morgan in the second match on the show and the former SmackDown Women's Champion picked up the win with the KOD. Both women then shook hands and hugged. 

A Champion vs. Champion Match headlined Tribute To The Troops as Universal Champion Roman Reigns went one-on-one with Intercontinental Champion Shinsuke Nakamura. 

Shinsuke Nakamura looked set for a surprise win down the stretch after Rick Boogs' guitar-playing fired up The King Of Strong Style. Nakamura was distracted moments later, though, after The Usos attacked Boogs, leaving the IC Champion open to a Superman Punch and Spear from Reigns. The Tribal Chief then covered the former NJPW star for the win. 

WWE has held Tribute To The Troops annually since 2003. The show previously took place at US military bases in Iraq and Afghanistan during it's early years but it is now taped in the United States.

Full results from Tribute To The Troops can be found below:

  • Big E def. Dolph Ziggler - WWE Championship
  • Bianca Belair def. Liv Morgan
  • Roman Reigns def. Shinsuke Nakamura

Share this post

Tony Khan Knew From The Beginning Who AEW's First Four World Champions Would Be

WWE's WALTER Reportedly More Open To Wrestling Regularly In United States

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons