AEW Stars & More Set For NJPW World Tag League 2023

AEW stars heading to NJPW World Tag League

New Japan Pro-Wrestling will wrap up their 2023 schedule with the latest edition of World Tag League and the round-robin tournament will run from November 20 until the final on Sunday, December 10. 

For the first time since 2017, World Tag League will be a two-block tournament. The top two teams from each block will face off in the semi-finals on December 8 before the finals on December 10. 

All Elite Wrestling will be represented in World Tag League as Bishop Kaun and Toa Liona of Gates of Agony will be part of the A Block. AEW's Lance Archer will also return to New Japan and continue his Murder Sauce tag team with Alex Zayne as they enter the B Block. CMLL's Atlantis Jr and Soberano Jr are also a part of B Block while Pro Wrestling NOAH's Kaito Kiyomiya will team with Ryohei Oiwa in the A Block. 

The 2021 and 2022 editions of World Tag League were won by Bishamon's YOSHI-HASHI and Hirooki Goto. 

The participants of NJPW World Tag League 2023 are as follows: 

A Block: 

  • Shota Umino & Ren Narita
  • Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano
  • Great-O-Khan & HENARE
  • Mikey Nicholls & Shane Haste
  • Alex Coughlin & Gabe Kidd
  • EVIL & Yujiro Takahashi
  • Kaito Kiyomiya & Ryohei Oiwa
  • Bishop Kaun & Toa Liona

B Block:

  • Hirooki Goto & YOSHI-HASHI
  • Minoru Suzuki & Yuji Nagata
  • Hikuleo & El Phantasmo
  • Taichi & Yuya Uemura
  • Yota Tsuji & 'Z'
  • Atlantis Jr & Soberano Jr
  • Lance Archer & Alex Zayne
  • Bad Luck Fale & Jack Bonza

Share this post

CM Punk Reacts To AEW 'Devil' Speculation

Chris Jericho Defeats Konosuke Takeshita At DDT Ultimate Party

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons