AEW Tag Team Championships Tournament Brackets Revealed

It all begins on Wednesday, October 9...

The full list of tag teams competing in the AEW Tag Team Championship Tournament have been revealed, and it throws up some interesting first-round matches.

Tony Schiavone revealed the brackets on a brand new episode of The Road To TNT. In the first round, The Young Bucks (Matt Jackson and Nick Jackson) will face Private Party (Marq Quen and Isiah Kassidy), The Lucha Bros (Pentagon Jr. and Fenix) will take on Jurassic Express (Luchasaurus and Jungle Boy), and SoCal Uncensored (Christopher Daniels, Frankie Kazarian, or Scorpio Sky) face Best Friends (Trent Baretta and Chuck Taylor).

The only team without first round opponents is The Dark Order (Evil Uno and Stu Grayson) after they won themselves a bye into the next round. They will face either SoCal Uncensored or Best Friends in the Semi-Finals.

The Young Bucks vs. Private Party kicks off the tournament on Wednesday, October 9. The Lucha Bros vs. Jurassic Express happens October 16.

The following week on October 23, both semi-finals will be held, and the finals to crown the first-ever AEW Tag Team Champions will take place on Wednesday, October 30.

Share this post

Report: Vince McMahon 'Wanted To Bury' Cedric Alexander At WWE Clash Of Champions

CaZXL (WWE's Big Cass) Issues Apology After WrestlePro Backstage Incident