Becky Lynch Vs. Charlotte Flair Added To WWE Survivor Series

The first of the champion vs. champion bouts

WWE announced during Monday's edition of Raw that Raw Women's champion Becky Lynch would face SmackDown Women's champion Charlotte Flair at this year's Survivor Series, in a non-title champion vs. champion bout.

Lynch and Flair swapped their respective belts on October 22, after both women switched brands in the Draft earlier that month. The segment proved controversial, due to the manner in which Flair, then Lynch, apparently went off script during the actual handover. It was later reported that the two had a heated confrontation backstage after the segment ended.

The current card for WWE Survivor Series, taking place Sunday, November 21 at Barclay's Center in Brooklyn, is as follows:

* Non Title Champion vs. Champion: Becky Lynch (Raw Women's) vs. Charlotte Flair (SmackDown Women's)

* Men's Survivor Series match: Team Raw (Seth Rollins, Finn Balor, Kevin Owens, Rey Mysterio, and Bobby Lashley) vs. Team SmackDown (Drew McIntyre, Jeff Hardy, Xavier Woods, Sami Zayn, and Baron Corbin)

* Women's Survivor Series match: Team Raw (Bianca Belair, Rhea Ripley, Liv Morgan, Carmella, and Zelina Vega) vs. Team SmackDown (Sasha Banks, Shayna Baszler, Shotzi, Natalya, and Aliyah)

Share this post

Bobby Lashley Replaces Dominik Mysterio On Team Raw At WWE Survivor Series

Big E Vs. Roman Reigns Added To WWE Survivor Series

Justin Henry

Written by Justin Henry

In addition to writing lists and commentaries for Cultaholic, Justin is also a features writer and interviewer for Fighting Spirit Magazine, and is co-author of the WWE-related book Titan Screwed: Lost Smiles, Stunners, and Screwjobs.