AEW
News

CM Punk Match Added To December 1 AEW Dynamite

CM Punk in action!

One week on from his widely-praised segment with MJF, CM Punk will interact with more of All Elite Wrestling's young talent on the December 1 edition of Dynamite. 

AEW announced today that Punk will face Lee Moriarty on Wednesday's show, tweeting: "Last week, after @CMPunk's war of words with @the_MJF, Punk beat @QTMarshall in the ring, taking his record to 7-0. He aims to test himself against the best young wrestlers in AEW. TOMORROW it's @CMPunk vs @theleemoriarty LIVE on #AEWDynamite @ 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT on TNT!"

Wednesday's match will be Punk's eighth since he returned to professional wrestling in August. He has so far amassed a 7-0 record, defeating the likes of Darby Allin, Powerhouse Hobbs, Eddie Kingston, Matt Sydal and Daniel Garcia. 

Lee Moriarty is a new addition to AEW, having only made his debut in August. He then signed with the promotion in October.

Several other matches have already been set for Dynamite. Check out the card below:

  • Cody Rhodes vs. Andrade El Idolo - Atlanta Street Fight
  • CM Punk vs. Lee Moriarty
  • Bryan Danielson vs. Alan "5" Angels
  • Sting & Darby Allin vs. Gunn Club
  • Ruby Soho vs. Kris Statlander - TBS Title Tournament

Share this post

Report: Former WWE Wrestlers, Current Star Considered Release References On WWE Raw To Be In Poor Taste

WWE's Jeff Hardy Wanted The Hardy Boyz To Face The Usos In A Penitentiary

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com