Iron Survivor Match Set For NXT Deadline On December 10

A new match type for NXT's next premium live event

WWE Hall of Famer Shawn Michaels announced a new match type for the upcoming Deadline show on last night's episode of NXT. 

The Heartbreak Kid appeared in a video where he outlined the rules for the Iron Survivor Challenge, which will determine the number one contenders for both the NXT Championship and NXT Women's Championship. 

In the 'revolutionary match never done in WWE history', five men and five women will compete in separate Iron Survivor Challenge bouts. 

The contestants will fight not only against each other, but also the clock, as each match has a 25-minute time limit. Two wrestlers will start the match, with a new superstar entering the ring every five minutes until all five competitors are in the ring. 

The goal is to have the most falls when the clock hits 25 minutes. Falls can be won at any time via pinfall, submission or disqualification. 

Each fall is equivalent to one point. However, when a wrestler loses a fall, they must go outside the ring and sit in a penalty box for 90 seconds. Once the 90 seconds are up, they can re-enter the match. 

The NXT star with the most falls/points after the 25 minutes are up will be declared the Iron Survivor and become number one contender to their respective title. 

NXT Deadline will take place on Saturday, December 10. It will stream on Peacock in the United States and on the WWE Network in international markets.

Share this post

Stipulation Announced For The Miz Vs. Dexter Lumis On November 28 Raw

Mickie James Was Contemplating Retirement Before 2016 NXT Return

Lewis Howse

Written by Lewis Howse

Features journalist for Cultaholic.com and script writer for the Cultaholic YouTube Channel.