Main Events Announced For NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors 29

All the main events for the Best Of The Super Juniors 29 block shows revealed

Following the announcement that the likes of Ace Austin, Wheeler Yuta, El Lindaman, and Alex Zayne will compete in the upcoming Best Of The Super Juniors 29 tournament, New Japan Pro-Wrestling have revealed the main events of the block shows. 

BOSJ 29 is set to begin on May 15 and 10-match cards will become the norm from May 24, with block matches taking place until May 29. The winners of the A and B Blocks will then face off in the final at Budokan Hall on June 3. 

Check out the upcoming main events below:

  • May 15 - YOH vs. Taiji Ishimori
  • May 17 - El Desperado vs. Titan
  • May 18 - Hiromu Takahashi vs. Francesco Akira
  • May 19 - El Desperado vs. TJP
  • May 20 - Taiji Ishimori vs. Alex Zayne
  • May 22 - Wheeler Yuta vs. El Desperado
  • May 24 - El Desperado vs. El Lindaman, Taiji Ishimori vs. SHO
  • May 25 - Hiromu Takahashi vs. YOH, Master Wato vs. El Desperado
  • May 26 - Robbie Eagles vs. El Phantasmo, Hiromu Takahashi vs. SHO
  • May 28 - El Desperado vs. DOUKI, Hiromu Takahashi vs. Alex Zayne
  • May 29 - El Desperado vs. Robbie Eagles, Taiji Ishimori vs. Francesco Akira

Share this post

New Singles Match Set For IMPACT Under Siege

Yuka Sakazaki Confirms AEW Return

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons