Mike Tenay & Don West To Be Newest Inductees Into The IMPACT Hall Of Fame

The newest inductees into the IMPACT Hall of Fame have been announced

During the 2023 Victory Road event, the inductees for this year’s IMPACT Hall of Fame were revealed. A pair who many consider to be the voices of TNA, Don West and Mike Tenay, will be inducted into this illustrious group next month at the Bound For Glory PPV. 

It feels only right to celebrate these two iconics voices whose chemistry helped to give life to the product at both its best and worst times between the years of 2002 and 2009. Don West would sadly pass away at the back end of last year in December, and he will be posthumously inducted. West would also work as a manager in TNA, swapping between heel and babyface roles, with his last appearance at the desk coming in 2017. 

Tenay would spend longer on the announce table than West, as he would continue on past 2009 alongside Taz instead. Both men were big parts of the company, with Tenay even winning the Best Television Announcer Award with Wrestling Observer Newsletter on multiple occasions. Tenay retired from the business back in 2016. 

With West and Tenay going into the Hall of Fame, they join Sting, Kurt Angle, Team 3D, Jeff Jarrett, Earl Hebner, Gail Kim, Abyss, Ken Shamrock, Awesome Kong, and Raven as the only inductees.

Share this post

Jimmy Uso Says He Is Still "In" The Bloodline

Chris Jericho Vs. Sammy Guevara Set For AEW Grand Slam

Written by Andrew Kelly