NJPW World

New Member Of Los Ingobernables De Japon Revealed At NJPW Declaration Of Power

A new member of LIJ!

Los Ingobernables de Japon has a member. 

Tetsuya Naito, SANADA, BUSHI, and Hiromu Takahashi teamed together today at New Japan Pro-Wrestling's Declaration of Power show from Ryogoku Kokugikan against United Empire's Will Ospreay, Francesco Akira, TJP, and Aaron Henare.

The match was an evenly fought contest until a mystery masked competitor made his way to the ring while the referee was distracted and took out Akira with high-flying offence. BUSHI then decked Akira with his finisher and pinned him to secure the win for LIJ. 

Post-match, there was a long tease before the masked competitor revealed himself to be Titan of CMLL fame. LIJ then voted and inducted him into the faction as the latest member. 

Titan made his NJPW debut back in 2013 and he has previously competed in the Best of Super Juniors tournament, most recently this year. He finished with eight points, having picked up wins over TJP, BUSHI, DOUKI, and Robbie Eagles. 

With the new member, LIJ expands to include Tetsuya Naito, BUSHI, SANADA, Shingo Takagi, Titan, and Hiromu Takahashi. 

Share this post

Report: Elektra Lopez Thought She Would Be Debuting On WWE Main Roster With Legado Del Fantasma

Date & Location Of IMPACT Hard To Kill 2023 Revealed

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons