New Names Declare For AEW Owen Hart Foundation Cup

AEW’s men’s Owen Hart Foundation Cup has some new entrants

All Elite Wrestling announced in May that the Owen Hart Foundation Tournament will return this Summer, with the men’s and women’s tournaments set to conclude in Calgary, Alberta, Canada in July.

On the June 12 edition of AEW Dynamite, two new names declared for the men’s tournament, with the winner set to receive a shot at the AEW World Championship at All In from Wembley Stadium in August.

Crossing the Forbidden Door from New Japan Pro-Wrestling, former IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Shingo Takagi revealed that he will be entering the tournament, with ‘The Dragon’ hoping to continue his undefeated streak in AEW having tasted victory at Forbidden Door I and II.

It wasn’t just Shingo declaring for ‘the Owen’, as Death Triangle’s PAC also declared his interest in competing for the cup and the title shot. ‘The Bastard’ reflected on his form since returning to AEW in March 2024, with PAC feeling ‘humiliated’ at his spotty win/loss record since coming back from injury.

PAC and Shingo join Bryan Danielson in the men’s tournament, whilst the women’s tournament is set to feature Kris Statlander, Mariah May, and last year’s winner Willow Nightingale, with more to be announced. AEW have yet to reveal a start date for the tournaments.

Share this post

Hikuleo's WWE Name Possibly Revealed

Former WWE Tag Team Planned For AEW Collision

Written by Jack Atkins

Scripts, news, and features writer. Anything with words, basically.