NJPW Announce Blocks For G1 Climax 32

NJPW has confirmed who is in what block for the upcoming G1 Climax 32 tournament

New Japan Pro Wrestling have officially announced the blocks for the upcoming G1 Climax 32 tournament.

NJPW made the formal announcement on Twitter, revealing who will be in blocks A to D, with the tournament set to kick-off on July 15, a return to the Summer after running in September/October in 2020 and 2021.

The 2022 G1 Climax is set to tweak the formula of the tournament, with four blocks running rather than the traditional A and B Block. The winners of each block advance to the semi-finals on August 17, with the final taking place on August 18, with both the semi-finals and final taking place at Budokan Hall.

2021 winner Kazuchika Okada will be looking to win his second G1 in a row, and his fourth overall, with Okada successfully cashing in the 2021 Tokyo Dome IWGP World Heavyweight Championship challenge rights certificate against Shingo Takagi at Wrestle Kingdom 16.

A Block:

  • Lance Archer
  • Toru Yano
  • Kazuchika Okada
  • Tom Lawlor
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Bad Luck Fale

B Block:

  • Taichi
  • Tama Tonga
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • IWGP World Heavyweight Champion Jay White
  • Great-O-Khan
  • Chase Owens

C Block:

  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Aaron Henare
  • EVIL

D Block:

  • El Phantasmo
  • David Finlay
  • Yoshi-Hashi
  • IWGP United States Heavyweight Champion Will Ospreay
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Juice Robinson
  • Yujiro Takahashi

Share this post

Report: Ariya Daivari Still Working As WWE Producer Despite AEW Dark Appearance

Thunder Rosa Interested In AEW Match Against Sasha Banks

Written by Jack Atkins

Scripts, news, and features writer. Anything with words, basically.