NJPW G1 Climax 32 Participants Revealed

STRONG standouts, an AEW talent, and more in NJPW G1 Climax 32

New Japan Pro-Wrestling revealed the field for G1 Climax 32 at today's Dominion show from Osaka-Jo Hall. 

The field will be the biggest in NJPW's history, composed of 28 competitors. Participants will be divided into four blocks of seven wrestlers in the first four-block G1 since 2000. The tournament will get underway on July 16 and the winners of each block will advance to the semifinals on August 17. The final will then take place on August 18.  

Along with top NJPW talent like Kazuchika Okada, Hiroshi Tanahashi, Jay White, Will Ospreay, Shingo Takagi, and Tetsuya Naito, All Elite Wrestling's Lance Archer will compete in the G1 for the first time since 2019. NJPW STRONG standouts 'Filthy' Tom Lawlor and JONAH will also enter the G1 tournament for the first time in 2022. 

A notable omission from the tournament, though, was Kota Ibushi who has been on the shelf since the G1 Climax 31 final. The Golden Star has had issues with NJPW in recent months, although he remains under contract. Minoru Suzuki will also not be involved in G1 Climax 32. 

The blocks have yet to be revealed but the entrants in NJPW G1 Climax 32 are as follows:

  • Kazuchika Okada 
  • Hiroshi Tanahashi
  • Tetsuya Naito
  • Hirooki Goto
  • Tama Tonga
  • Shingo Takagi
  • Chase Owens
  • Bad Luck Fale
  • Yujiro Takahashi
  • EVIL
  • 'Filthy' Tom Lawlor
  • Juice Robinson
  • Toru Yano
  • Tomohiro Ishii
  • Jeff Cobb
  • Great-O-Khan
  • Will Ospreay
  • Aaron Henare
  • Jay White
  • El Phantasmo
  • Taichi
  • Zack Sabre Jr.
  • Lance Archer
  • David Finlay

Share this post

Hiroshi Tanahashi Wins Interim AEW World Title Eliminator At NJPW Dominion

New Champions Crowned At NJPW Dominion

Aidan Gibbons

Written by Aidan Gibbons

Journalist/Editor-in-Chief of Cultaholic.com Twitter: @theaidangibbons